mini vanilla cupcakes with chocolate ganache center

I love Mrs Millmans recipe for chocolate ganache or frosting:

This will last in the fridge for about 5-6 days in a plastic container.  I had some leftover so I decided to inject my vanilla cupcakes with it.  I used my piping bag.  Use a tip that you can easily pierce through the cupcake with.   You want a decent size tip opening to allow the ganache to flow… don’t go too small, it will take you forever.  I used a #21 star tip. They do make a tip for this very purpose(# 230).

Makes 6 cups

  • 24 ounces semisweet chocolate morsels
  • 4 cups heavy cream
  • 1 teaspoon light corn syrup

Directions

  1. Put chocolate and cream into a medium saucepan. Cook over medium-low heat; stirring constantly with a heatproof rubber spatula, until thick, 30 to 35 minutes. Remove from heat. Stir in corn syrup. Transfer to a large, wide metal bowl. Refrigerate until frosting is cool enough to spread, about 2 hours, checking and stirring every 15 minutes. Use immediately

3 Comments

Filed under baking, cake decorating, confections, Cooking, Baking, Food, cupcakes, entertaining, food, magnolia cupcakes, recipes

3 responses to “mini vanilla cupcakes with chocolate ganache center

  1. Sarah

    Your cupcakes love divine! I was wondering how you ice your cupcakes? It looks like you dip them into the sugar crystals then flatten it out?

  2. so cute!
    check out my food blog and tell me what you think:
    http://thegodscake.wordpress.com

    Michael

  3. Lupita Verola

    I just have to tell you that you are really one talented young lady. I really enjoyed your blog and will bookmark this. You have so many great recipes and it was nice meeting you and your family over the summer. I hope you all had a wonderful holiday and wishing you guys a Happy New Year.

    Lupita

Leave a Reply

