birthday cake


when my little boy was turning one, i was determined to make him a special cake. i was so intrigued by fondant and so i set out to learn how to work with it. it’s just so darn pretty and clean looking! i it’s fun to work with and gorgeous to look at, but not incredibly tasty. my sister’s birthday was a few weeks before my sons, so I used her birthday as a great excuse to practice! it was my first cake, (the pink one) it came out pretty good… then came the blue cake, and lastly i made my daughter the fairy cake when she turned one…i made a few mistakes on that one, the fairy came out a little weird…

Leave a comment

Filed under baking, cake decorating, cooking, Cooking, Baking, Food, food, recipes

Leave a Reply

